Global iGuerilla Update

Heads Up

Friday, May 29, 2015

The Dutch Mohammad Cartoons, Charlie Hebdo and the Texas Cartoon Contest have company.

On February 26th the Bangladeshi-American blogger Avijit Roy was hacked to death in Dhaka. A month later, Washiqur Rahman was cut down. Blogger Ananya Azad was warned on Facebook that he’s next. All this is in line with Al Qaeda newly published guidelines posted on line that provides guidance for the assassination of bloggers and writers who insult Islam. Global free speech is the new target of Jihad.

The Arizona Cartoon Contest is this weekend; heads up and be vigilant!

Permanent link to this article
Return to home page

iGuerilla should be the first book packed in the duffel bag for those carrying the fight to the enemy.”
–Peter J. Schifferle PhD, Lt Colonel.(ret) Professor, School of Advanced Military Studies U.S. Army.

More about the book / buy the book

More Dispatches

IS Strikes France (Friday, November 13, 2015)

Remember Me! (Tuesday, October 27, 2015)

American Amigos (Monday, October 19, 2015)

Ho Hum... (Tuesday, October 13, 2015)

Nuclear Terror (Friday, October 9, 2015)

1979 Redux (Sunday, October 4, 2015)

Watch Oregon (Thursday, October 1, 2015)

Dispatches (Tuesday, September 29, 2015)

Repeat (Monday, September 28, 2015)

Schism and Colonization (Wednesday, September 23, 2015)

Invasion (Sunday, September 20, 2015)

NOTICE (Saturday, September 12, 2015)

Back to the Future (Wednesday, September 9, 2015)

Hijrah (Sunday, September 6, 2015)

Wolves in Sheeps Clothing (Thursday, September 3, 2015)

IS and the ‘Angel of Death’ (Tuesday, September 1, 2015)

Sitzkrieg (Monday, August 31, 2015)

Hack Attack (Thursday, August 27, 2015)

Blatant Disregard (Monday, August 24, 2015)

Iran names its Enemies (Sunday, August 23, 2015)

All Dispatches