Global iGuerilla Update

Heavyweights

Tuesday, June 2, 2015

Hizballah says its gaining manpower while taking ground from the Islamic State in the Qalamoun Mountains in western Syria. The Islamic State says the same thing while taking Palmyra and land north of Aleppo from Hizballah.

The Titans of Terror are in combat; Hizballah as Shia Champion versus Islamic State as Sunni Champion. The Jihad Giants represent the non-state side of the Muslim schism between Shia Iran and Sunni Saudi Arabia that’s playing out in Yemen.

This Civil War may become the Islamic Thirty Years War(1618-1648)but will it have a Treaty of Westphalia and a Muslim Reformation? One can hope…

Permanent link to this article
Return to home page

iGuerilla should be the first book packed in the duffel bag for those carrying the fight to the enemy.”
–Peter J. Schifferle PhD, Lt Colonel.(ret) Professor, School of Advanced Military Studies U.S. Army.

More about the book / buy the book

More Dispatches

IS Strikes France (Friday, November 13, 2015)

Remember Me! (Tuesday, October 27, 2015)

American Amigos (Monday, October 19, 2015)

Ho Hum... (Tuesday, October 13, 2015)

Nuclear Terror (Friday, October 9, 2015)

1979 Redux (Sunday, October 4, 2015)

Watch Oregon (Thursday, October 1, 2015)

Dispatches (Tuesday, September 29, 2015)

Repeat (Monday, September 28, 2015)

Schism and Colonization (Wednesday, September 23, 2015)

Invasion (Sunday, September 20, 2015)

NOTICE (Saturday, September 12, 2015)

Back to the Future (Wednesday, September 9, 2015)

Hijrah (Sunday, September 6, 2015)

Wolves in Sheeps Clothing (Thursday, September 3, 2015)

IS and the ‘Angel of Death’ (Tuesday, September 1, 2015)

Sitzkrieg (Monday, August 31, 2015)

Hack Attack (Thursday, August 27, 2015)

Blatant Disregard (Monday, August 24, 2015)

Iran names its Enemies (Sunday, August 23, 2015)

All Dispatches