Global iGuerilla Update

Fratricide

Thursday, June 18, 2015

The Pajama Boys of the New York Times have aimed their poison pens at America’s defenders again. The CIA, FBI and Army have been in their sites before; now it’s SEAL Team 6, Delta Force’s partner among the elite of America’s special forces.

This is probably due to the team’s heightened profile given the heroics of the Bin Laden Raid, Marcus Luttrell (The Lone Survivor) and Chris Kyle (American Sniper).

The Times alludes to occasional unjust killings by a mob of war junkies, using hearsay and anonymous testimonials. It smacks of the Duke Rugby and UVA frat rape stories. They lament that the Joint Special Operations Command (JSOC) investigates irregularities rather than the Navy, as if JSOC is untrustworthy. The Army doesn’t investigate Delta either. It’s like asking the NBA to investigate the MLB; illogical since they play different games. SEALS can’t track a Russian sub in friendly waters and sailors can’t raid a terror compound in Abbottabad.

It’s somehow unseemly to read a hit piece written by a pampered press whose idea of roughing it is black and white TV that slanders selfless warriors who face extended separation from families and possible death.

Although… If the Times were not allowed to write such a piece the SEALS would have failed their mission.

Permanent link to this article
Return to home page

iGuerilla should be the first book packed in the duffel bag for those carrying the fight to the enemy.”
–Peter J. Schifferle PhD, Lt Colonel.(ret) Professor, School of Advanced Military Studies U.S. Army.

More about the book / buy the book

More Dispatches

IS Strikes France (Friday, November 13, 2015)

Remember Me! (Tuesday, October 27, 2015)

American Amigos (Monday, October 19, 2015)

Ho Hum... (Tuesday, October 13, 2015)

Nuclear Terror (Friday, October 9, 2015)

1979 Redux (Sunday, October 4, 2015)

Watch Oregon (Thursday, October 1, 2015)

Dispatches (Tuesday, September 29, 2015)

Repeat (Monday, September 28, 2015)

Schism and Colonization (Wednesday, September 23, 2015)

Invasion (Sunday, September 20, 2015)

NOTICE (Saturday, September 12, 2015)

Back to the Future (Wednesday, September 9, 2015)

Hijrah (Sunday, September 6, 2015)

Wolves in Sheeps Clothing (Thursday, September 3, 2015)

IS and the ‘Angel of Death’ (Tuesday, September 1, 2015)

Sitzkrieg (Monday, August 31, 2015)

Hack Attack (Thursday, August 27, 2015)

Blatant Disregard (Monday, August 24, 2015)

Iran names its Enemies (Sunday, August 23, 2015)

All Dispatches