Global iGuerilla Update

Independence Day

Saturday, July 4, 2015

16 U.S. airstrikes destroyed key sites in the IS Syrian stronghold of Raqqa. The strikes will significantly hinder the Islamic State’s ability to move in and out of their provisional capital. They should also inhibit their ability to disperse forces and supplies throughout Syria.

There were no attacks in the USA on Independence Day.

Perhaps fearing that none of their ‘Lone Wolves’ would surface in the US, IS staged a particularly brutal mass execution in Syria. The slaughter took place in the ancient Roman amphitheater of Palmyra where IS used 12 and 13 year old boys to shoot 25 Syrian soldiers in front of a cheering, bloodthirsty crowd.

IS continues to find headlines one way or another.

Permanent link to this article
Return to home page

iGuerilla should be the first book packed in the duffel bag for those carrying the fight to the enemy.”
–Peter J. Schifferle PhD, Lt Colonel.(ret) Professor, School of Advanced Military Studies U.S. Army.

More about the book / buy the book

More Dispatches

IS Strikes France (Friday, November 13, 2015)

Remember Me! (Tuesday, October 27, 2015)

American Amigos (Monday, October 19, 2015)

Ho Hum... (Tuesday, October 13, 2015)

Nuclear Terror (Friday, October 9, 2015)

1979 Redux (Sunday, October 4, 2015)

Watch Oregon (Thursday, October 1, 2015)

Dispatches (Tuesday, September 29, 2015)

Repeat (Monday, September 28, 2015)

Schism and Colonization (Wednesday, September 23, 2015)

Invasion (Sunday, September 20, 2015)

NOTICE (Saturday, September 12, 2015)

Back to the Future (Wednesday, September 9, 2015)

Hijrah (Sunday, September 6, 2015)

Wolves in Sheeps Clothing (Thursday, September 3, 2015)

IS and the ‘Angel of Death’ (Tuesday, September 1, 2015)

Sitzkrieg (Monday, August 31, 2015)

Hack Attack (Thursday, August 27, 2015)

Blatant Disregard (Monday, August 24, 2015)

Iran names its Enemies (Sunday, August 23, 2015)

All Dispatches