Global iGuerilla Update

American Jihadist

Thursday, July 16, 2015

The attack on two military facilities in Chattanooga, Tennessee, will end up being a self motivated iGuerilla jihadist. It will be found that he has been deeply engaged on Islamist websites.

The attacker focused on military facilities and service members. He opened fire on a recruiting center, then drove to the Navy Operational Support Center and Marine Corps Reserve Center.

He killed four Marines and seriously wounded a female navy service member.

The shooter was born in Kuwait and came to the US in 1996. He has a blog with two vaguely Islamic posts.

It’s the end of Ramadan and the Islamic State called for Lone Wolf Jihad attacks to celebrate the season.

Permanent link to this article
Return to home page

iGuerilla should be the first book packed in the duffel bag for those carrying the fight to the enemy.”
–Peter J. Schifferle PhD, Lt Colonel.(ret) Professor, School of Advanced Military Studies U.S. Army.

More about the book / buy the book

More Dispatches

IS Strikes France (Friday, November 13, 2015)

Remember Me! (Tuesday, October 27, 2015)

American Amigos (Monday, October 19, 2015)

Ho Hum... (Tuesday, October 13, 2015)

Nuclear Terror (Friday, October 9, 2015)

1979 Redux (Sunday, October 4, 2015)

Watch Oregon (Thursday, October 1, 2015)

Dispatches (Tuesday, September 29, 2015)

Repeat (Monday, September 28, 2015)

Schism and Colonization (Wednesday, September 23, 2015)

Invasion (Sunday, September 20, 2015)

NOTICE (Saturday, September 12, 2015)

Back to the Future (Wednesday, September 9, 2015)

Hijrah (Sunday, September 6, 2015)

Wolves in Sheeps Clothing (Thursday, September 3, 2015)

IS and the ‘Angel of Death’ (Tuesday, September 1, 2015)

Sitzkrieg (Monday, August 31, 2015)

Hack Attack (Thursday, August 27, 2015)

Blatant Disregard (Monday, August 24, 2015)

Iran names its Enemies (Sunday, August 23, 2015)

All Dispatches