Global iGuerilla Update

Toxic Attack

Thursday, August 13, 2015

The Islamic State used Mustard Gas against their most effective enemy, the Kurds.

Mustard Gas made its debut during World War I where it became notorious for covering the victims in blisters. It can also blinds and ruins the lungs when inhaled.

This isn’t the first time that IS has used chemical weapons; they are believed to have used chlorine gas in Syria.

Perhaps the deployment of a new chemical weapon is designed to shake up the Kurds. It might be an attempt to change momentum. Whatever the reason, what we know for sure is that the Islamic State will use any and all weapons that fall into their hands. Lets hope they don’t find anything worse.

Permanent link to this article
Return to home page

iGuerilla should be the first book packed in the duffel bag for those carrying the fight to the enemy.”
–Peter J. Schifferle PhD, Lt Colonel.(ret) Professor, School of Advanced Military Studies U.S. Army.

More about the book / buy the book

More Dispatches

IS Strikes France (Friday, November 13, 2015)

Remember Me! (Tuesday, October 27, 2015)

American Amigos (Monday, October 19, 2015)

Ho Hum... (Tuesday, October 13, 2015)

Nuclear Terror (Friday, October 9, 2015)

1979 Redux (Sunday, October 4, 2015)

Watch Oregon (Thursday, October 1, 2015)

Dispatches (Tuesday, September 29, 2015)

Repeat (Monday, September 28, 2015)

Schism and Colonization (Wednesday, September 23, 2015)

Invasion (Sunday, September 20, 2015)

NOTICE (Saturday, September 12, 2015)

Back to the Future (Wednesday, September 9, 2015)

Hijrah (Sunday, September 6, 2015)

Wolves in Sheeps Clothing (Thursday, September 3, 2015)

IS and the ‘Angel of Death’ (Tuesday, September 1, 2015)

Sitzkrieg (Monday, August 31, 2015)

Hack Attack (Thursday, August 27, 2015)

Blatant Disregard (Monday, August 24, 2015)

Iran names its Enemies (Sunday, August 23, 2015)

All Dispatches