Global iGuerilla Update

Ho Hum...

Tuesday, October 13, 2015

The Islamic State (IS) executed three Assyrian Christian hostages this past week. According to the Assyrian Human Rights Network, the men were killed on the Muslim holiday of Eid al-Adha. The all too familiar video shows camouflage clad IS killers sporting black balaclavas while shooting their bound and kneeling captives in the back of the head after they introduced themselves as Ashur Abraham, Bassam Isa Mishael and Abd al-Masih Izarya Nwiya. The trio wore the IS favorite-orange prison jumpsuits.

The men were taken in February following a three-day assault on 10 Syrian villages that netted 250 Syriac Orthodox and Syriac Catholic families. Sources say as many as 300 families escaped.

After the executions, three more captives were brought on camera to beg for the payment of $50k per Christian ransom. Given the Assyrian network’s assessment that there are 187 Assyrian Christian captives being held including women and children, IS is hunting for $9.5m blood money payday.

Too bad that the Christians plight in the Middle East is no longer of interest to the global media; the latest outrage went virtually unreported...

Permanent link to this article
Return to home page

iGuerilla should be the first book packed in the duffel bag for those carrying the fight to the enemy.”
–Peter J. Schifferle PhD, Lt Colonel.(ret) Professor, School of Advanced Military Studies U.S. Army.

More about the book / buy the book

More Dispatches

IS Strikes France (Friday, November 13, 2015)

Remember Me! (Tuesday, October 27, 2015)

American Amigos (Monday, October 19, 2015)

Nuclear Terror (Friday, October 9, 2015)

1979 Redux (Sunday, October 4, 2015)

Watch Oregon (Thursday, October 1, 2015)

Dispatches (Tuesday, September 29, 2015)

Repeat (Monday, September 28, 2015)

Schism and Colonization (Wednesday, September 23, 2015)

Invasion (Sunday, September 20, 2015)

NOTICE (Saturday, September 12, 2015)

Back to the Future (Wednesday, September 9, 2015)

Hijrah (Sunday, September 6, 2015)

Wolves in Sheeps Clothing (Thursday, September 3, 2015)

IS and the ‘Angel of Death’ (Tuesday, September 1, 2015)

Sitzkrieg (Monday, August 31, 2015)

Hack Attack (Thursday, August 27, 2015)

Blatant Disregard (Monday, August 24, 2015)

Iran names its Enemies (Sunday, August 23, 2015)

All Dispatches